Twitch is a great platform when it comes to watching your favorite streamers play games and chat with their communities. Also, it can be so boring when you keep doing the same activities every day, as human we tend to grow bored of a particular thing that we do everyday. In this guide, we will be explaining how to disable or delete a Twitch account.
Note: that when deleting your account on twitch, all your contents will also be erased permanently, not only your contents, also your user ID will be erased and it will be like you don’t exist at all on the platform.
Don’t miss: How To Change The Margins On Your Google Docs
However, if that’s not you want, you should consider disabling your account instead of deleting it, this will allow your personal information to start intact and when you’re ready to go back on board, all you have to is to visit their website again, and you will be asked if you want enable your account, click on yes and you will back in no time, unlike you registering for a new account if deleted.
How To Delete Your Twitch Account
- Go to twitch.tv and sign into your account, if required.
- Visit the web link “https://www.twitch.tv/user/delete-account” by clicking this link, or by pasting it into your address bar.
- Input the reason for deleting your account, and then click on “Delete account.” and your account will be removed forever.
How To Disable Your Twitch Account
- Go to twitch.tv and sign into your account, if important.
- Click your profile picture in the top-right corner of the screen, and then click your profile picture for the second time so as to access your account settings.
- Scroll down and click on “Disable Account.”
- Input a reason for disabling your account, then click on “Disable Account.”
- How To Fix Photoshop Scratch Disk Full Errors
- Disney+ Not Working? How To Fix Disney Plus Issues
- How To Fix It When Android Auto Is Not Working