Tuesday, June 28, 2022
- Advertisement -

How To Sign Out Of Gmail With One Tap

This article explains how to sign out of Gmail on a desktop, in a mobile browser and on the mobile app.

This article explains how to sign out of Gmail on a desktop, in a mobile browser and on the mobile app.

Before Signing out, it is expedient to note that creating a backup is ultimately necessary. This is to prevent loss of data and to also double check on saved data.

Staying logged in to Gmail on a device that others use could expose your account to unsanctioned access. Anyone who has access to your Gmail can reset passwords and cause other problems. To avoid these problems, sign out of Gmail when you’re not using it.

If you forget to sign out after you use Gmail on someone else’s device, do it remotely. You can also stop a device from using your Gmail account if it gets stolen or lost.

How To Log Out Of The Gmail Desktop Website

  • Log out of Gmail on a computer in two simple steps.
  • In the upper-right corner of Gmail, select your profile photo or initials.
How To Sign Out Of Gmail With One Tap
  • At the bottom of the menu, select Sign out.
How To Sign Out Of Gmail With One Tap
  • To sign out of another account you’re logged into, choose Sign out of all accounts.

Don’t miss: How To Use The YouTube Video Manager

Note: This signs you out of all your Gmail accounts, so you may need to log in to the one you want to access.

How To Log Out Of Gmail On The Mobile Website

If you use Gmail through the mobile website, the steps for logging out are slightly different.

  1. From Gmail.com, in the upper-left corner of the screen, tap the three horizontally stacked lines.
  2. At the top of the screen, tap your email address.
    • Note: On the iPad version, tap your email address at the bottom of the page and then tap Sign out.
  3. On the bottom of the screen, tap Sign out of all accounts. Optionally, you can remove the Gmail accounts from the list of accounts that were signed in. After signing out, tap Remove to select the accounts you want to delete from the page.

How To Sign Out Of the Gmail Mobile App

Signing out of Gmail from the mobile app requires that you remove the account from your phone or tablet. Deleting the app does not delete your Gmail account. It only removes it from your phone until you log back in.

  1. From the Gmail app, tap the image in the upper-right corner.
  2. Select Manage accounts.
  3. Tap the switch next to the account you want to turn off to deactivate it temporarily.
  4. Return to this screen and tap the switch again to turn the account back on.

Also read: 8 Best Android File Manager Apps For 2021

Revoke Access To Your Google Account

There isn’t a way to sign out of Gmail using the main account on an Android. However, from the Your devices area of your Google account, you can prevent the device from accessing your entire Google account, including your Gmail. This is useful if you lost the device or forgot to log out of a device you can no longer access.

  • From a computer, sign in to your Gmail account.
  • Select your Google profile picture near the upper-right corner of the page.
  • Click Manage your Google Account.

Select Security.

How To Sign Out Of Gmail With One Tap

Scroll down to Your devices, then select Manage devices.

How To Sign Out Of Gmail With One Tap
  • Select the More Menu for the device you want to block from accessing your Gmail account.
  • Select Sign out. Confirm your decision in the next window.

Using Multiple Gmail Accounts

You aren’t limited to using just one Gmail login on your Android phone. You can add additional accounts through the Gmail app. To do so, tap the menu button in the Gmail app, then tap the downward-facing arrow next to your username. Choose “Add Account” and follow the directions to enter the username and password for the account and verify your identity as needed.

Don’t miss: How To Easily Host On Twitch Channel

Afterward, you’ll be able to click the downward arrow next to your username to switch between email accounts as you which, keeping all of your accounts updated.

Clearing All Personal Data

If you intend to sell your phone, trade it in or give it away, you may want to clear your personal data from the phone so that nobody else can access it once it’s no longer in your hands.

You will want to back up or otherwise copy any data from the phone you want to save. Then, go to the Settings app from the home screen, tap the “System” menu and choose “Reset.” Select “Factory data reset” and then tap “Reset phone” to continue. Click “Erase everything” and wait for a few minutes for the reset process to finish.

Your Google account and other data will be removed from the phone.

Editor’s picks:

Aroyewun Abdulahi
Aroyewun Abdulahi
Science and Technology, the easy life, I create non-mediocre contents based on Computer and Technology for easy understanding and use
- Advertisement -

Latest Posts

- Advertisement -

Editor's Picks

Related news