How To Bypass Google Verification On Android Phones

In this quick guide, we'll discuss how to bypass Google verification on Android phones

How To Bypass Google Verification – Before Android OS version 5.1 (Lollipop), anyone who found your device could easily bypass the lock (numerical PIN or pattern) with a quick factory reset.

To fix this, Google introduced Google verification or Factory Reset Protection.

Factory Reset Protection or FRP is a security feature that helps ensure that your data is protected even if your phone is lost or stole by maintaining your data, even in the event of a reset. And you have to go through Google’s verification process in order to reap the benefits of FRP.

That’s fine if you remember your Google login info that you used to set up your device. But if you don’t, or that account isn’t active anymore, verification is more of a problem than it is a useful security feature. Still, there are ways to bypass Google verification, either by disabling FRP or resetting your device.

How to Disable FRP to Bypass Google Account Verification

As mentioned, FRP is automatically enabled once you sign in to your phone using your Google account. To disable it, all you need to do is remove the Google account from your Android device.

Deactivating FRP is probably the easiest solution available to bypass Google verification. You should always do it if you plan to sell or give away your phone, or if you’re buying a second-hand device check that the seller has removed their account before you buy.

  • Go to Settings.
  • Tap Cloud and accounts (or Accounts on some brands).
  • Select Accounts.
  • Navigate to your Google account and tap on Remove account.
  • Verify you want to remove your account by tapping on Remove account
  • Go to Google Account Android
  • Remove Google account

Resetting your device

Depending on your device, the option to disable FRP may not be directly accessible to you. In that case, doing a factory reset is your best option to bypass Google’s verification requirement.

Before starting, it’s important to note that this process will wipe all of your data from the device, restoring it to factory settings. So, make sure you back up your data beforehand.

Here’s how to get it done:

  • Go to your settings.
  • Select “System” then “Advanced” (or, if you don’t see “Advanced” skip to the next step).
  • Tap “Reset options” (or, your device may simply say “Factory data reset” — if so, select that option), and then select either “reset phone” or “reset tablet,” depending on your device.
  • Go through the reset process until you reach the Google verification page, then press the back button to get to the Wireless Network screen.
  • Tap “Add Network” and enter a random string of letters and numbers in the Network Name (or SSID) section.
  • Tap and hold down on that sequence you just wrote, select “Share,” and then select “Gmail” from your sharing options.
  • Next, tap “Notification” and then “App Settings.”
  • In the upper-right corner, open the menu (three stacked lines) and tap “Account.”
  • Next, you should see a prompt to go to “Settings;” if you’re prompted for verification, select “Continue.”
  • Under “Settings” select “Backup and Reset” followed by “Factory Data Reset.”

One more thing to note about the above process is that, since this method removes your Google account from your device, you will be logged out of some apps if you were logged in through that account.

Editor’s picks:

Diekola Yusufhttps://www.novabach.com
Founder & CEO of Novabach - Yusuf is a Tech enthusiast. Fascinated by Computers and all sort of Technology. He writes news, updates, walkthroughs, guides, troubleshooting tips, and how-to tutorials on gadgets and consumer electronics.

Latest Posts

Editor's Picks

Most Popular

Related news