How To Delete Tinder Profile: Everything You Need To Know

In this tutorial, we will be explaining how to delete your Tinder profile.

Dating apps and sites are now becoming a cliché and are super annoying these days. After fruitlessly searching for the right match to no avail, you begin to lose hope. Moreover, precious time and money is being wasted during the whole process. In this tutorial, we will be explaining how to delete your Tinder profile.

Whether you’re fed up of the stress of dating, feel like Tinder just isn’t the best place to find The One – considering it almost gave hackers access to all your saucy chats – or you’re all loved up and no longer have a need for it, here is how to delete your Tinder account in three simple steps.

How To Delete Your Tinder Account

  • Launch your Tinder and select ‘Settings’.
Delete Tinder Profile Image Credit: alphr

Don’t miss: 15 BEST Video Downloader Chrome Extension for YouTube

  • Select ‘App Settings’ and go down all the way to the bottom.
Delete Tinder Profile Image Credit: alphr
  • Tap ‘Delete Account’.

Congratulations, you’re now Tinder-free. Though it’s wise to remember that deleting your Tinder account does not unsubscribe you from Tinder Plus or Tinder Gold, so you will still be charged.

Cancelling Tinder Plus Or Tinder Gold

For those who have broken free from the vigor of obsessive Tinder usage, here are the steps to opting out of Tinder Gold or Plus:

Cancelling Tinder Plus Or Tinder Gold On iOS

  • Launch the App Store app and scroll to the bottom.
  • Tap on your Apple ID and select ‘View Apple ID’.
  • Sign in to your Apple ID account.
  • Scroll down and tap ‘Subscriptions’.
  • Select your Tinder subscription and select ‘Unsubscribe’.

Cancelling Tinder Plus Or Tinder Gold On Android

  • Go to the Google Play Store app.
  • Navigate through Menu > My Apps > Subscriptions.
  • Select Tinder to cancel your Tinder Plus subscription.

How Long Does Your Tinder Stay Active After You Delete It?

After you’ve deleted the app, your profile will still exist online. However, the less you use Tinder the less you appear in people’s searchers. According to Tinder, if your account has been inactive for more than 7 days, you won’t be visible at all.

On the other hand, if you actually delete your account, your profile will be removed completely. If you download the app and create a new account, you’d be starting afresh.

Can You Recover Deleted Tinder Account?

Simply put, you can’t. Unlike other sites that give you a “cooling off” period during which you can change your mind, Tinder will delete your profile permanently if you ask them to.

Also read: 10 Best Discord Voice Changer Software

You can start a new account at any time, but you won’t be able to get your old matches back. Instead, you’ll have to input all your data, upload photos, and start over.

Common Reasons For Deleting Tinder

Annoying matches aren’t the only things that can discourage one from using Tinder, hackers and scammers are also ready to launch and tear you down, emotionally, psychologically and financially.
Here are the common classification of Tinder discouragements:

1. Catfishing

These are people who try to fool you into believing that they are someone else, an impersonation of the sort. They use the personal data of others and their photos to create an impersonating account. Usually, you can detect them by paying closer attention to how they communicate and after direct confrontation.

Also, they tend to coax you into sending them money or buying them gifts and gift cards or they could even send you malicious links. They could also request for obscene photos that they could use for blackmail later in the future.

2. Tinder Bots

Delete Tinder Profile Image Credit: Nordvpn

This is similar to catfishing. Difference is that Bots require less attention and can feast on multiple targets at once. You can recognize a Tinder Bot by its pristine profile, short response time, and sometimes random answers that don’t seem to relate to your questions.

The hackers behind such profiles will also try to lure you into clicking on suspicious links, wiring them money or sending them provocative photos. However, if you don’t respond to their requests, they usually will stop messaging you.

Don’t miss: How Much Data Does Spotify Use

3. Phishing

How this works is that they study your profile, acquire your contact information and then send you emails asking you to confirm your account details or click on malicious links. You might even be asked to verify your payment details, which Tinder would never ask if you are using a free version of the app.

Editor’s picks:

Aroyewun Abdulahi
Science and Technology, the easy life, I create non-mediocre contents based on Computer and Technology for easy understanding and use

Latest Posts

Editor's Picks

Most Popular

Related news