Friday, July 1, 2022
- Advertisement -

CS:GO Ranks Explained: How To Get Ranked And What Each Rank Means

In this article, we will be explaining what CS:GO ranks is and how to get ranked.

As with so many things about Valve’s interesting shooter, CS:GO ranks are hard to comprehend when you are still new to it. There is little in the way of in-game explanations to help you figure out how to get started with CS:GO ranks. It doesn’t help that obtaining your stripes will take a lot longer than in other competitive first-person shooters like Rainbow Six Siege and Overwatch, either. In this article, we will be explaining what CS:GO ranks is and how to get ranked.

Having 18 different ranks, seeking a helping hand is not considered a weak move as there is an infinite loop of improving on your ranks. Below are the ranks arranged from top to bottom.

  1. The Global Elite- TGE
  2. Supreme First Master Class- SMFC
  3. Legendary Eagle Master -LEM
  4. Legendary Eagle -LE
  5. Distinguished Master Guardian -DMG
  6. Master Guardian Elite -MGE
  7. Master Guardian II -MG2
  8. Master Guardian I -MG1
  9. Gold Nova IV -GN4
  10. Gold Nova III -GN3
  11. Gold Nova II -GN2
  12. Gold Nova I -GN1
  13. Silver Elite Master – SEM
  14. Silver Elite – SE
  15. Silver IV -S4
  16. Silver III -S3
  17. Silver II -S2
  18. Silver I -S1

Don’t miss: Destiny 2 Guide: How to get the Lumina and Rose Hand Cannons

Rank Meaning

Figuring out their specific meaning is really tricky when based on skill.

As seen in the ranking system, the ranks can be said to be divided into five major levels that are also subdivided. We have the:

  • Silver
  • Gold Nova
  • Master Guardian
  • Legendary Eagle
  • Supreme First Master

All of the above come first before attaining The Global Elite. The topmost tier of ranking in CS:GO.

Silver Ranking

This tier is for the newbies and learners. This are those who are just getting used to the ropes of the game. Fundamental basics like maps, weaponry, and the economy.

Gold Nova

This is considered to be the busiest tier. In gold nova, players try to keep a foothold on maintaining and mastering all of the basic skills while using them to regain and attain more level of gameplay. You rise slowly and slowly here. You’ll get knocked back to Silver a few times before crowning a position here.

Also read: Destiny 2: Shattered Throne Dungeon Guide

Master Guardians

Master Guardians are the next tier and represent those CS:GO players with a full understanding of the game and its many tactical and gameplay nuances.

The remaining rankings after Master Guardians are nearly impossible to attain. You must possess undaunting skill and tenacity to be in these levels

Getting Ranked In CS:GO

Earning CS:GO ranks first obliges you to reach level two by playing any of the standard game modes: Deathmatch, Demolition, Arms Race, and Casual. Once you have reached level two you will be able to access ranked matches.

To get ranked, you need to complete ten matches first. With different mix of skill levels that are pretty hard but necessary to attain a higher level.

If by skill, you win all ten initial matches, the highest initial rank you can get is the Legendary Eagle Master. You should also know that you can only get two wins per day while attaining your ranks.

This stops hackers and cheats from making the game vulnerable. Once you have attained those first ten matches you will receive your CS:GO rank, which you can recognize to the right of your username when viewing the match scoreboard.

Don’t miss: How to Tame a Fox in Minecraft

CS:GO follows a modified Glicko-2 ranking system, according to Valve. This algorithm evaluates a player’s skill pool based on their round influence and whether their team wins the round.

Determinants like kills, deaths, MVPs, assists, damage given, and bomb plants all affect a hidden numerical value that determines your place within a rank.

A general in-game method to stick to would be to play for the round win and not for kills. The amount of kills you have doesn’t matter as much if your team is consistently losing. Those kills only play a long-term role in preventing you from deranking.

Editor’s picks:

Aroyewun Abdulahi
Aroyewun Abdulahi
Science and Technology, the easy life, I create non-mediocre contents based on Computer and Technology for easy understanding and use
- Advertisement -

Latest Posts

- Advertisement -

Editor's Picks

Related news